

Medical Cannabis Courier Application Checklist

Please follow this checklist carefully when submitting your application. All fees collected by the Utah Department of Health for medical cannabis courier applications are non-refundable. All required application forms must be filled out completely. Incomplete or illegible application packets will be returned, delaying the approval process. Forms submitted must contain original signatures.

- □ 1. Review all laws, rules, and regulations pertaining to medical cannabis pharmacies and couriers to ensure compliance.
 Utah Code 26-61a Utah Medical Cannabis Act
 Utah Code 4-41a Cannabis Production Establishments
 R380-400 thru R380-411 Utah Medical Cannabis Act Rules
 R68-27 thru R68-28 Utah Department of Agriculture and Food (UDAF) Cannabis Rules
 □ 2. Submit a completed Medical Cannabis Courier Application
- □ 3. Submit a completed Medical Cannabis Courier Acknowledgment Form
 □ 4. Submit operating plan (see 26-61a-604, R380-408) with Operating Plan Coversheet.
 □ 5. Pay \$125 application fee

 a. Call 801-538-6628 Monday-Friday 9:00am-3:00pm MST to make payment via credit card.

Once the Medical Cannabis Courier Application has been reviewed by the Department you will submit/complete the following:

- \Box 1. Complete background screening process for each individual who has a financial or voting interest of 2% or greater in the applicant or who has the power to direct or cause the management or control of the applicant.
 - Send list of applicable individual's email addresses
 - Pay background check fees
 - Receive background check emails and follow instructions
- ☐ 2. Employees complete Courier Agent registration.
 - Apply via the Electronic Verification System
 - Complete background screening process for Courier Agents

 3. Submit current list of employees to UDOH prior to opening. Employee names
Department registration license classification / numbers
Registration expiration dates
General work schedules
\square 4. Communicate with city/municipality to determine local requirements, obtain business license etc.
☐ 5. Submit final Operating Plan with Operating Plan Coversheet.
Email plan to cannabiscomplaince@utah.gov
 6. Complete final site visit inspection with UDOH representative. Contact cannabiscompliance@utah.gov to schedule the inspection. Medical cannabis product cannot be transported prior to an in-person inspection by UDOH and receipt of a physical medical cannabis courier license from UDOH.
 7. Pay \$2,500 medical cannabis courier license fee to UDOH after passing UDOH inspection. Contact cwerner@utah.gov for payment instructions.
Submittal Information
Application packets must be submitted electronically by emailing all required forms to cannabiscompliance@utah.gov.
Applicants will be notified of application status by email.
For questions, please contact:
Utah Department of Health
Center for Medical Cannabis

cannabiscompliance@utah.gov



Medical Cannabis Courier Application Form

Courier Business Legal Name and Enti	ty Type		
DBA (if applicable)			
DBA (if applicable)	ır legal name.		
EIN			
Physical Address			
City		 Zip	
Mailing Address		 	
City	State	 Zip	
Primary Business Owner			
Primary Business Owner Phone			
Courier Main Contact			
Title			
Phone Number			
Email Address			
Courier Back-Up Contact			
Title			
Phone Number			
Email Address			_
Name of Planned Delivery Software P	rogram(s)		

Please name each person with a 2% or greater financial or voting interest or who has power to direct or cause management or control of courier:

Name		% of Ownership
Address		
	a. .	Zip
Name		% of Ownership
Address		
	Chaha	Zip
Name	_	% of Ownership
Address		
		Zip
Name	_	% of Ownership
Address		
	.	Zip
Name		% of Ownership
Address		
City	State	Zip
		led. All individuals with 2% or greater financial or anagement or control of courier must submit to a
Signature of Authorized	Signer	
Printer Name of Author	ized Signer	
Date		



Medical Cannabis Courier Acknowledgement Form

I understand that the Utah Department of Health (UDOH) may revoke the license of a medical cannabis courier who fails to maintain compliance with the requirements of the Utah Medical Cannabis Act.

I certify that the information presented in this application for a licensed medical cannabis courier is true to the best of my knowledge.

I additionally certify that I have been given actual Notice, and understand that notwithstanding the Utah Medical Cannabis Act (Act):

- 1. Cannabis is a prohibited Schedule I controlled substance under federal law;
- 2. Participation in the program is permitted only to the extent provided by the strict requirements of the Utah Medical Cannabis Act;
- 3. Any activity not sanctioned by the Act may be a violation of state or federal law and could result in arrest, conviction, or incarceration;
- 4. Growing, distributing, or possessing cannabis under the Act, unless done through a federally-approved research program, is a violation of federal law.

I certify that I, nor any other members of the medical cannabis courier business, including employees and contractors, am not a registered qualified medical provider.

I certify the above information to be true and complete and no one other than me is submitting this request. I am performing this request on behalf of the medical cannabis courier business I am representing. I authorize the Utah Department of Health to contact me using the telephone and email address I provided. I understand incomplete applications will not be accepted. Submission of false, misleading, or inaccurate information in connection with this application is grounds for revocation of the medical cannabis courier's registration and other administrative, civil, or criminal penalties.

Authorized Signature	 	
Printed Name of Authorized Signer	 	
Date		



Facility:		
Address:		
Date:		

 $cannabis compliance @utah.gov \bullet www.medical cannabis.utah.gov$

Medical Cannabis Courier Operating Plan Coversheet

In accordance with 26-61a-604 and R380-408-2 a licensed Utah medical cannabis courier must have an operating plan that describes how the courier will comply with all applicable operating standards, statutes and administrative rules. This document is not intended to be a full comprehensive list of all operating standards, statutes and administrative rules. Medical cannabis facilities must be familiar with and comply with all operating standards, statutes and administrative rules. Statues and administrative rules change frequently, verify you are using the most up to date form.

Page # Paragraph # Item Floor Plan and architectural elevation 26-61a-604(14)(a) List of owners with 2% or greater financial or voting rights (include name and percentages)26-61a-604(3), 26-61a-604(14)(b) List persons with power to direct or cause management or control of courier 26-61a-604(3) List of electronic payment providers 26-61a-305(4)(a) (iii), 26-61a-305(4)(b) List and description of vehicles meeting appropriate standards R380-408-2(1)(f), R380
List of owners with 2% or greater financial or voting rights (include name and percentages)26-61a-604(3), 26-61a-604(14)(b) List persons with power to direct or cause management or control of courier 26-61a-604(3) List of electronic payment providers 26-61a-305(4)(a)(iii), 26-61a-305(4)(b)
percentages)26-61a-604(3), 26-61a-604(14)(b) List persons with power to direct or cause management or control of courier 26-61a-604(3) List of electronic payment providers 26-61a-305(4)(a)(iii), 26-61a-305(4)(b)
List persons with power to direct or cause management or control of courier 26-61a-604(3) List of electronic payment providers 26-61a-305(4)(a)(iii), 26-61a-305(4)(b)
604(3) List of electronic payment providers 26-61a-305(4)(a)(iii), 26-61a-305(4)(b)
List and description of vehicles meeting appropriate standards R380-408-2(1)(f) R380
408-2(4)
Procedure to maintain records of employees R380-408-2(1)(c)(e)
Employee Training Standards26-61a-604(14)(c)
Security Plan 26-61a-604(14)(d)
Storage plan that keeps product safe and sanitary 26-61a-604(14)(e), 26-61a-607(3), R380-408-2(1)(d), R380-408-2(6)
Procedure to for creating/maintaining the manifest and trip log 26-61a-605(4), R380-408-2(1)(g)(i)
Procedure if items are missing R380-408-2(5)
Return procedures 26-61a-607(3)(b)&(c), 26-61a-607(4)
Delivery Standards that include:
Payment has been made prior to delivery 26-61a-607(2)(a)
Record keeping in ICS 26-61a-607(2)(d), R380-408-2(1)(b)
No person other than courier agent in vehicle 26-61a-605(3), R380-408-2(1)(h)
Verify delivery is to the cardholder 26-61a-607(1), R380-408-2(2)(a)
Only deliver during 6am-10pm R380-408-2(2)(b)
Does not leave product unattended for more that 1 hour in vehicle R380-408-2(2)(c)
Does not make changes to orders R380-408-2(2)(d)
No product consumed R380-408-2(2)(e)
Wear a name badge R380-408-2(3)(a)
Provide PMP contact info and hours of availability R380-408-2(3)(b)
For UDOH office use only: Date Received: Compliance Officer: Date Approved: