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Medical Cannabis Courier
Application Instructions

Please follow this checklist carefully when submitting your application. All fees collected by the
Utah Department of Agriculture and Food for medical cannabis courier applications are non
refundable. All required application forms must be filled out completely. Incomplete or illegible
application packets will be returned, delaying the approval process. Forms submitted must contain

original signatures.

[] 1. Review all laws, rules, and regulations pertaining to medical cannabis pharmacies and couriers

to ensure compliance.
e Utah Code 4-41a — Cannabis Production Establishments

* R383-9 — Utah Medical Cannabis Act Rules

[ 2. Submit a completed Medical Cannabis Courier Application [ ] 3. Submit operating plan

(see 4-41a-1202, R383-9) with Operating Plan Cover Sheet.

(] 4. Pay $125 application fee
a. Call 801-982-2200 Monday-Friday 9:00am-5:00pm MST to make payment via credit card.

Once the Medical Cannabis Courier Application has been reviewed by the Department you will
submit/complete the following:

[] 1. Complete background screening process for each individual who has a financial or voting
interest of 10% or greater in the applicant or who has the power to direct or cause the management
or control of the applicant.

* Send list of applicable individual’s email addresses

* Pay background check fees

* Receive background check emails and follow instructions
[ 2. Employees complete Courier Agent registration.

* Apply via the Electronic Verification System

* Complete background screening process for Courier Agents
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[ 3. Submit current list of employees to UDAF prior to opening.
* Employee names
* Department registration license classification / numbers
* Registration expiration dates
* General work schedules

[] 4. Communicate with city/municipality to determine local requirements, obtain business license,
etc.

[ 5. Submit final Operating Plan with Operating Plan Cover Sheet.
* Email plan to cannabis@utah.gov

L] 6. Complete final site visit inspection with UDAF representative.
* Contact cannabis@utah.gov to schedule the inspection. Medical cannabis product cannot be

transported prior to an in-person inspection by UDAF and receipt of a physical medical
cannabis courier license from UDAF.

] 7. Pay $2,500 medical cannabis courier license fee to UDAF after passing UDAF inspection.
*Call 801-982-2200 Monday-Friday 9:00am-5:00pm MST to make payment via credit card.

Submittal Information
Application packets must be submitted electronically by emailing all required forms
to cannabis@utah.gov.

Applicants will be notified of application status by email.

For questions, please contact:

Utah Department of Agriculture and Food
Industrial Hemp & Medical Cannabis Division
cannabis@utah.gov
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